writing prize img 1995
From left, Professor Gi-Wook Shin, director of Shorenstein Asia-Pacific Research Center (APARC); Benjamin Lokshin, the prize winner; and Professor Gordon Chang, director of the Center for East Asian Studies (CEAS) at the award ceremony held during the fall CEAS Open House on October 9, 2014.
Photo credit: 
Lisa Griswold